BEST E-Book "✓ A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing: An Africentric Scroll of Bizarre, Brutal, Inspiring and Supernatural Tales" || READ (AZW) ☆ #2020


  • Title: A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing: An Africentric Scroll of Bizarre, Brutal, Inspiring and Supernatural Tales
  • Author: Minister Faust
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 409
  • Format: Kindle Edition

  • A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing: An Africentric Scroll of Bizarre, Brutal, Inspiring and Supernatural Tales By Minister Faust For fans of Walter Mosley, Eldridge Cleaver, Nalo Hopkinson, Philip K Dick, Linton Kwesi Johnson, John Gardner, Chuck D Steven Barnes, and Stephen King, comes A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing, a powerful and at times humorous and disturbing odyssey through modern and ancient African realities.Journey with Minister Faust through the playful but angry re imagining of recent hisFor fans of Walter Mosley, Eldridge Cleaver, Nalo Hopkinson, Philip K Dick, Linton Kwesi Johnson, John Gardner, Chuck D Steven Barnes, and Stephen King, comes A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing, a powerful and at times humorous and disturbing odyssey through modern and ancient African realities.Journey with Minister Faust through the playful but angry re imagining of recent history Jali Tales to a revisionist take on D.W Griffith s Birth of a Nation The Worth of a Nation , a barbershop fight over Alice Walker De Conking Some Sense from the Colour Purple and a Grendel style psychohistory of ancient Egypt s founding myth The Belly of the Crocodile, a companion story to Minister Faust s novel The Alchemists of Kush , among many others.Bold, angry, and visionary, A Bad Bad Beat was Brewing demonstrates that Minister Faust is, in the words of Imaro author Charles R Saunders, shaping up to become a one man New Wave in the SF genre With the story telling skills of a modern jali, the Minister creates new vistas of history, mythology, erudition, uplift, tragedy, triumph, and contemporary community activism.
    Minister Faust
    Minister Faust is a long time community activist, writer, journalist, broadcaster, public speaker and martial artist in several disciplines.Minister Faust refers to his sub genre of writing as Imhotep Hop an Africentric literature that draws from myriad ancient African civilizations, explores present realities, and imagines a future in which people struggle not only for justice, but for the stars.He lives in Edmonton with his wife and daughters, where he also runs Canada s top bean pie bakery, Desserts of Kush.

    A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing: An Africentric Scroll of Bizarre, Brutal, Inspiring and Supernatural Tales By Minister Faust

    Commentaires:

    • BEST E-Book "✓ A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing: An Africentric Scroll of Bizarre, Brutal, Inspiring and Supernatural Tales" || READ (AZW) ☆
      Minister Faust